Tarik Cohen, Darius Leonard, Lenard Tillery lead BOXTOROW college football All-America team

Boxtorow.com From December 12, 2016 Twenty-nine players were selected to the 10th annual BOXTOROW All-America team.  BOXTOROW has administered the All-America team since 2007 and the voters are comprised of media members from around the nation that cover HBCU football. The offense is headlined by top vote-getter, North Carolina A&T senior running back Tarik Cohen,

Continue Reading →


BOXTOROW Superlatives: Tarik Cohen, Darius Leonard named BOXTOROW Players of the Year

Boxtorow.com It eluded him last year, but not this year. North Carolina A&T’s star running back Tarik Cohen was voted BOXTOROW Offensive Player of the Year.  The 5-6, 173-pound Cohen was named MEAC Offensive Player of the Year for the third-straight year and finished fifth in the Walter Payton voting for the best offensive player

Continue Reading →

South Carolina State's Desire Waller

SCSU’s Waller named MEAC Volleyball Player of the Year

South Carolina State junior Desire Waller was named 2012 Mid-Eastern Athletic Conference (MEAC) Player of the Year, the conference announced on Thursday. North Carolina Central’s Christine Anthony earned Rookie of the Year honors while Florida A&M head coach Tony Trifonov was named Coach of the Year. All honors were voted on by the MEAC’s head

Continue Reading →