BOXTOROW Division II All-American Team

With the college basketball season officially over, BOXTOROW releases its annual Division II All-America teams.

Stillman senior guard Rodnerius Lewis has been named BOXTOROW Division II Player of the Year. Lewis led the SIAC in scoring (19.7) in helping lead the Tigers to the SIAC regular season and tournament titles.

Virginia State head coach Lonnie Blow and Stillman head coach Donte Jackson were named BOXTOROW Co-Coaches of the year. For Blow, it is his second coach of the year honor as he received the award from BOXTOROW in 2010 as the head coach of Saint Augustine’s. Blow became the first coach in CIAA history to lead two different teams to the CIAA Tournament title and becomes the first coach to win the BOXTOROW award as the coach of two different schools. The Trojans also finished as CIAA regular season champions and defeated Fairmont State in the first round of the NCAA Atlantic Regionals.

Jackson led Stillman to the SIAC Tournament title in this its last year in NCAA Division II. The Tigers finished 27-6 and earned a first round victory over West Georgia in the NCAA South Regional.

Ten schools are represented on the 2016 BOXTOROW Division II All-America teams. BOXTOROW has administered the All-America teams since 2009.

First Team All-Americans
Ray Anderson, Virginia Union (G, Jr., Wilmington, DE)
Joshua Dawson, Fayetteville State, (G, Jr., Kinston, N.C.)
Mark Durgan, Bluefield State (G, Sr., Cincinnati, Ohio)
Quincy January, Saint Augustine’s (F, Soph., Atlanta, Ga.)
Stedmon Lemon, Johnson C. Smith (F, Sr., Lithonia, GA)
Rodnerius Lewis, Stillman, (G, Sr., Memphis, Tenn.)
Michael Tyson, Fayetteville State (F, Jr., Kinston, N.C.)

Second Team All-Americans
Terrence Bridgeman, Lane (G, Jr., South Bend, Ind.)
Anthony Gaskins, Saint Augustine’s (G, Jr., Greenville, N.C.)
Arnis Libazs, Paine (C, Sr., Riga, Latvia)
Ty Newman, Livingstone (F, Sr., Easton, Md.)
Ronald Singleton, Jr., Stillman (F, Jr., Milwaukee, Wis.)
Kortez Smith, Chowan (G, Sr., Waldorf, Md.)
Justin Street, LeMoyne-Owen (F, Jr., Memphis, Tenn.)

BOXTOROW Player of the Year: Rodnerius Lewis, Stillman
BOXTOROW Coaches of the Year: Lonnie Blow, Virginia State/Donte Jackson, Stillman