Sirius-Ad-print

BOXTOROW Radio on Sirius/XM

The old saying goes, entertainers want to be athletes and athletes want to be entertainers.

BOXTOROW Radio w/ Donal Ware blends sports and entertainment into one of the hottest talk shows in the country. BOXTOROW Radio airs at its new time each Friday from 6-7 p.m. ET/5-6 p.m. CT/3-4 p.m. PT on Sirius/XM Channel 141 H.U.R. Voices, and re-airs Tuesdays and Thursdays 8-9 a.m. ET/5-6 a.m. PT.

Ware takes all of the elements of FROM THE PRESS BOX TO PRESS ROW and combines it with interviews with some of the top entertainers in the business. For most around the country, the show airs during the lunch hour on Friday, so part of the aim of the show is to get listeners’ weekends started off right with some of the biggest jams from the 70’s, 80’s, and 90’s.

In addition to top sports figures such as Serena Williams, Jim Brown, Demarcus Ware, Mike Krzyzewski, Mike Vick, Adrian Peterson, Ronda Rousey, Alex Morgan and Matt Kemp to name a very few, entertainers such as Aretha Franklin, Melanie Fiona, Meagan Good, Smokie Norful, Mark-Paul Gosselaar, Tyrese, Kandi Burress, Ice Cube, T.I., Janelle Monae, Common, Joss Stone, Snoop Lion, Kevin Hart, and LisaRaye, to name a very few have all appeared as guests.

BOXTOROW Radio talks with entertainers about their craft while talking sports with them as well.

For more information on how to listen to BOXTOROW Radio w/ Donal Ware online Fridays 6-7 p.m. ET and Tuesdays and Thursdays 8-9 a.m. ET, click here.

For more information on how to listen via your mobile device Fridays 6-7 p.m. ET and Tuesdays and Thursdays 8-9 a.m. ET click here.